Our Leader­ship

Our volunteer Board of Directors strive to make Downtown Ames the destination district in the heart of the Ames community.

Nicole Rasmussen


First National Bank

Sam Stagg

Sam Stagg

Past President

10Fold Architecture & Engineering

Ellyn Grimm

Vice President, Promotions Committee Chair

Dog-Eared Books

Heather Johnson

Secretary, Community Arts Representative

Octagon Center for the Arts

Jason Jennings

Treasurer, Economic Vitality Committee Co-Chair

Friedrich Realty

Eliz Erbes

Design Committee Chair

Avec Design+Build

Brian Phillips

City of Ames Representative

City of Ames, Assistant City Manager

Jerry Nelson

Community Representative

Nelson Electric

Daniel Oh

Daniel Oh

At-Large Non-Retail Representative

OEI, Inc.

Justin Moormin

Justin Moorman

At-Large Representative

Moorman Clothiers

Mindy Bergstrom

At-Large Representative

Cook's Emporium, Nook & Nest, Nook & Nest at Home, The Recipe, Z.W. Mercantile

Dustin Lucht

At-Large Representative

Fareway Downtown

Carole Gieseke

Tourism Representative

Discover Ames

Patrick Bergstrom

At-Large Representative, Economic Vitality Committee Co-Chair

Elliot Pointe Properties

Director Placeholder Image

Graham Watkins

Foodservice Representative

Marmalade Moon